The faces of Blockchain Australia, passionate and committed to the blockchain sector.

Blockchain Australia’s Working Groups present an exclusive platform for our members to contribute to the future of blockchain technology, digital assets, Web3, and the wider digital economy in Australia. These groups are comprised of Blockchain Australia members who are thought leaders and industry experts, dedicated to pivotal areas such as technological progress, market integration, regulatory shaping, and economic impact. By joining a Working Group, members become part of the influential discourse steering the growth and regulation of our digital economy.

DCE Working Group

The DCE working groups mandate is to drive government and external party engagement on behalf of members, advocating for fit for purpose DCE and Custody regulation and administration.

Working Group Members

BOARD SPONSOR Jackson Zeng, Caleb & Brown
– Tom Bennett, Swyftx
CO-CHAIR – Michi Chan,

Digital Asset Working Group

The mandate of the Digital Asset working group is to drive government and external party engagement on behalf of members, advocating for fit for purpose Digital Asset regulation and administration. Areas of focus to include:

  • Monitoring & Reporting
  • Compliance
  • CBDC’s
  • Primary and secondary markets
Working Group Members

BOARD SPONSOR John Bassilios, Hall & Wilcox
– Chloe White, Genesis Block
CO-CHAIR – Paul Stonham, ASX
SECRETARY – Michaela Juric, Novatti

WEB3 Group

Our mission is to first identify and address the challenges and opportunities of the web3 domain in Australia as part of encouraging the adoption of blockchain technology. Our goal is to provide a thriving web3 ecosystem, ensuring reliability, innovation and scalability for Australian organisations so Australia is seen as a leading economic hub for blockchain.

Working in partnership with industry stakeholders and government, we strive to develop the best possible regulations and position Australia as a global hub for web3 innovation.

Working Group Members

– Simon Tsapepas, Madison Branson Lawyers
CO-CHAIR – Nick Kumaran, Accubits

Risk Working Group

Our mandate is cyber security, scams, risk assessment, data protection, blockchain auditing, technical standards & threat intelligence.

Working Group Members

BOARD SPONSOR Jack Deeb, Pier Two
– Paul Kang, Entersoft
CO-CHAIR – Sam Stuart, Mastercard


Through the contributions and expertise of our members who participate in our working groups, Blockchain Australia establishs itself as a reliable source of input for policy makers on matters related to regulatory and tax changes impacting the digital asset industry.